Thursday, August 20, 2015

Blog Tour: Guest Post + Giveaway: Jubilee Manor by Bethany Hagen


Welcome to my stop in the JUBILEE MANOR by Bethany Hagen Blog Tour hosted by The Fantastic Flying Book Club. Today on my stop we have a Guest Post + an awesome Tour-Wide Giveaway!!!



Jubilee Manor #2



JUBILEE MANOR
Bethany Hagen
(Landry Park #2)
Published: August 11th 2015
Genres: YA, Dystopian, Sci-f


https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20753330-jubilee-manor?ac=1
The thrilling conclusion to Landry Park is full of love, betrayal, and murder--perfect for fans of Divergent, The Selection, andPride and Prejudice.

In Landry Park, Madeline turned her back on her elite family, friends, and estate to help the Rootless. Now, in Jubilee Manor, she struggles to bring the Gentry and the Rootless together. But when Gentry heirs—Madeline’s old friends—are murdered, even she begins to think a Rootless is behind it, putting her at odds with the boy she loves and the very people she is trying to lead. If she can’t figure out who is killing her friends and bring them to justice, a violent war will erupt and even more will die—and Madeline’s name, her estate, and all the bonds she’s forged won’t make any difference.

This conclusion to Landry Park, which VOYA dubbed "Gone with the Wind meets The Hunger Games,” is a richly satisfying, addictive read.
 photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpg





The path at becoming an author.

I think the most critical thing I've learned as an author is to keep writing. This is the same thing people told me when I was unpublished, and so I kind felt like maybe it only applied to that period of time when you're going through query rejections or maybe when you're just struggling to finish a manuscript to query in the first place. But the truth is that even after you sell your first book, there are periods of rejection, revision, and stasis, where literally the only thing you have control over is putting your butt in the chair and writing. Working on your next project keeps you looking forward while you're querying/editing the last one, and I think writing on a consistent, ideally daily, basis keeps you connected to what drew you to writing in the first place! Which is not the prospect of money or fame or even having your book on a shelf, but the words themselves.

As a corollary to this, I think another facet to staying "successful" is recognizing that success is an arbitrary benchmark. The definition of success will not only change from person to person, but your own definition of success will change depending on where you are at in your journey. I used to think getting an agent meant that I'd made it, and then after that it was getting a book deal, and after that it was becoming a bestseller... Well, you see how it spirals down from there. And so I realized that the only thing I had control over in the long run, was whether or not I kept writing, whether or not I was going to be in it for the long haul. And since I've decided that my definition of success was to be a writer in thirty or forty years, even if my books never saw the light of day, I've been much happier.









Follow the Jubilee Manor by Bethany Hagen Blog Tour and don't miss anything! Click on the banner to see the tour schedule.





Bethany Hagen was born and raised in Kansas City. She grew up reading Charlotte Brontë, Jane Austen, and all things King Arthur, and went on to become a librarian. Landry Park is her debut novel.









Event Organized By:




4 comments:

  1. I do fear that I would not improve upon that in the future.Keep working on more info for your blog, great job!I just added your feed to my bookmarks. Synagen IQ I enjoy reading your posts. Thank you!Good thorough ideas here.Id like to recommend checking out things like cheese. What are your thoughts?http://www.healthsupreviews.com/synagen-iq/

    ReplyDelete
  2. Lately, I did not give a lot of consideration to giving comments on site page posts and have placed feedback even much less. Synagen IQ Reading through your pleasant post, will support me to do so sometimes.Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again taking you feeds also, Thanks.http://www.healthcaresdiscussion.com/synagen-iq/


    ReplyDelete
  3. Gone with the Wind meets The Hunger Games? On that alone, I'm hooked.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Gone with the Wind meets The Hunger Games? On that alone, I'm hooked.

    ReplyDelete

I love meeting new people through comments, and I always try to comment back! Thanks for stopping by! :)